<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7688">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Commission Agrees On Hwy. 92 Design]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Work Is Progressing . . . on the rebuilding of the Highway 92-375 intersection. Kenneth Mc Donell, job foreman for Dugdale Construction of Omaha, said they are now using a &quot;Clairey,&quot; a machine that rolls out the bumps in fresh concrete.  Iowa Highway Commission hopes the work will be completed in three weeks.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil July 23, 1969]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1969-07-23]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Highway_92_375_07_23_1969_001.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7687">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Highway 92 Is Re-Routed Here - Skips C.B., Crosses South Omaha Bridge]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Posting Signs . . . showing the new routing of Highway 92 are Robert Anderson and Frank Aldredge, Iowa Highway Commission employees. This sign is being installed at the junction of Highways 92 and 375.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil January 6, 1960]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1960-01-06]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Highway_92_375_01_06_1960_001.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7686">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Converting Highway 375 Into 4 Lanes May Be &#039;Pretty Tough&#039; - State Surveyor Says]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Surveying Highway 375 . . . near High St. is a Highway Commission crew led by Leo Rodenburg, left. Robert Cook of Nevada operates the transit.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil June 5, 1959]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1959-06-05]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Highway_92_375_06_05_1959_001.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7685">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...modern carriages are sold and serviced in the same location, but a modern brick building nearly obscures the residential section that backs the property.  The service department of the Toot Ford Co. now occupies the space.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 28, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-28]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_28_1957_030.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7684">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--Back in 1885, this Carriage Manufactory was operated by H. F. Hattenhauer at 27, 29 and 31-1/2 Fourth Street.  This picture, showing a blacksmith shop at rear and wood shop at right, appeared in the Pottawattamie County Illustrated Atlas.  The book now belongs to Charles M. Roe of 515 Huntington Ave.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 18, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-28]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_28_1957_029.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7683">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...shows many changes in the last 50 years.  The only building that remains in the original row is Beno&#039;s.  And it has had a face lifting.,  The Wickham building takes in the other three structures that appeared in the old picture.  A new front was placed on the Wickham building after a fire gutted the block in 1917. ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil 4-21-1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-21]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_21_1957_028.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7682">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--Back in 1908, Broadway at Pearl St. looked like this.  There was a theater at left, then Rogers Buffet, a cigar store and Beno&#039;s.  The beer wagon, with a three-team hitch, was a fairly common sight on downtown streets.  This old picture belongs to Harry Neill of 721 S. 6th St.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 21, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-21]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_21_1957_027.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7681">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today... the Missouri River is calm and peaceful--thanks to dry weather and the series of dams built upstream by Army Engineers.  The river level is now about one-half foot, a far cry from five years ago.  Compare the levels against the Water works intake station.  The banks of the river are stabilized with rock.  And for all practical purposes, Army Engineers says Council Bluffs is now a flood free city.  The upstream dams can hold back enough water, making a threat like that of 1952 almost an impossibility.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 14, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-14]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_14_1957_026.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7680">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--Remember the flood threat of 1952 when Council Bluffs residents--aided by volunteers from neighboring towns--turned back the raging Missouri River?  This is how the Water Works intake looked that April when the river rose to a level of 30.2 feet, well above the dirt levee.  Enough water passed here each minute to supply the city for 42 days.  While this station at North Twenty-fifth Street was out of commission, an old intake pipe into the river at Thirty-seventh snagged enough water to provide the city&#039;s needs.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 14, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-14]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_14_1957_025.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7679">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...The Mae Anderson Shop is at 23 N. Main St.  The shop occupies part of the Eagles Lodge building, which carries the address of 19 N. Main St.  The Eagles building was erected about 50 years ago.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 7, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-7]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_07_1957_024.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7678">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--Some 70 years ago, Patton&#039;s Livery Stable occupied the building at 23 N. Main St.  This picture appeared in the illustrated Atlas of Pottawattamie County, published in 1885.  The old Atlas now belongs to Charles m. Roe, 515 Huntington Ave.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil April 7, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-4-7]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_4_07_1957_023.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7677">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...the northwest corner of First Ave. and Sixth St. is the site of the Shugart Apartments.  The original Shugart home as moved and turned to face South Sixth Street in about 1914, when the apartment house was built.  Now half a block north of its original location, the old home is known as the Shugart annex.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 31, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-31]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_31_1957_022.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7676">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--Back in 1887, this large brick home on the northwest corner of First Ave., and Sixth St., was occupied by the E.L. Shugart family.  This is one of the pictures in Council Bluffs Illustrated, which was published in 1887.  Ole A. Hill, 818 Avenue H. has a copy of the book.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 31, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-31]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_31_1957_021.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7675">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...the same building, after considerable &quot;face lifting&quot; still stands on the corner of Pearl St. and First Ave.  it now houses the Prescription Center on the first floor and the U.S. District Court Clerk&#039;s Office on the second floor.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil reporting]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 24, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-24]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_24_1957_020.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7674">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--This is how the building at 101 Pearl St., looked 72 years ago.  It was occupied by J.W. &amp; E.L. Squire title and abstract office, with Barke&#039;s photograph gallery on the second floor.  This picture appears in the illustrated Atlas of Pottawattamie County, published in 1885 by C.R. Allen.  The atlas came from Charles W. Roe of 515 Huntington Ave.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 24, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-24]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_24_1957_019.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7673">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...the site of the old Grote building is used as a drive and parking lot for the Safeway Store.  No sign of the ancient structure remains.  A service station occupied the lot at Thomas St. and Broadway, to the left of the drive.  The change in scene is another brought about by the switch from horses to automobiles.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 17, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-17]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_17_1957_018.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7672">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Changing Scene--This old brick structure on Thomas Street, between Broadway and Pierce Street, was built by Mr. and Mrs. Herman Grote Sr., who came here in 1856.  It originally was a barn and stable; then was converted into a house.  This photo belongs to W.C. Grote of 519 Harrison St., a son of the builder.  It was taken about 35 years ago.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 17, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-17]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_17_1957_017.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7671">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Today]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Today...the site is occupied by the Roy A. Scofield Co.  Before Scofield took over the corner, the Council Bluffs and Omaha transfer warehouse occupied the site.  In excavating the elevator pit at Scofield&#039;s, workmen ran into much slag and foundry waste from the original iron works business.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil photos]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil March 10, 1957]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1957-3-10]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Black and white photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Changing_Scene_3_10_1957_016.jpg]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Council Bluffs, Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7670">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Highway 71]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Highway 71]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Highway 71 Appalling, Says Hansen October 28, 1965<br />
Proposed Moving Of U.S. 71 Is Opposed - Nearly 250 At Atlantic Meet December 30, 1965<br />
To Reconstruct Instead Of Relocate Highway 71 August 3, 1966]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil reporting]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil ]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1965 - 1966]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Document]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Highway 71]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Western Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://archive.councilbluffslibrary.org/items/show/7669">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Highway 64<br />
See also U.S. Highway 61]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Local news]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Highway 64<br />
See also U.S. Highway 61]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Future Usage Justifies Improving Highway 64 - Engineers Explain $2 Million Plan March 24, 1961<br />
State To Improve CB - Neola Stretch April 26, 1961<br />
Set Up Detour Route On 64 February 14, 1962<br />
Highway 64 Widening Is Completed In Fast Time = Between Bluffs And Neola June 27, 1962<br />
Highway 64 Project To Erase &#039;Cowpath&#039; - Construction Work Begins April 11, 1963<br />
Highway 64 Project: July 12, 1963<br />
Highway 64 Will Open On Monday November 24, 1963<br />
Hearing Set For Thursday Night On Proposed Hwy. 6 Relocation March 22, 1964]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Nonpareil reporting]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Daily Nonpareil ]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil Archives]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1961 - 1964]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[The Council Bluffs Public Library is unaware of any claim of copyright in the images in the collection. We encourage use of these materials under the fair use clause of the Copyright Act (17 U.S.C. § 101 et seq). The Council Bluffs Public Library has provided in the catalog records for these materials all known information regarding the photographer or other persons associated with the materials. This information is provided as a service to aid users in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the user.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Document]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Newspaper articles]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[Highway 64<br />
See also U.S. Highway 61]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Western Iowa]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
